jump to navigation

A little spontaneity never hurt anyone! August 9, 2012

Posted by unehistoireamericaine in Travel Log.
trackback

Hey everyone! I know I said I wouldn’t have much to write about this week, but I was wrong (it happens).  My roommates and I, thanks to the lovely spontaneity of Courtney, and our extreme aversion to studying for our exam today (which I still have to take the second part of…), decided to climb the Eiffel Tower last night.

Honestly, it was pretty much like this-we were sitting in our room in our hostel beginning to slowly pull out our books and all of our necessary study materials, when Courtney says (very assertively, I might add) “I’m gonna climb the Eiffel Tower. Y’all can come if you want, but I’m going”. All of sudden our room was a frenzy of activity with us changing shoes and clothes and getting ready to go.

We were super hyper on the way over and chatted with the ticket people, excited by our adventure and the beauty of the evening. We started the climb and, I don’t know if this was because we were so hyper or what, but it was not bad at all. Very very doable.

And, to make it even better, we saw a rainbow when we got to the top! I guess that icky weather we had that morning was a blessing in disguise.

I like to think it’s Paris’ way of saying goodbye to us. Or maybe to wish us luck on the exam?

These next few days will be pretty busy here. Tonight we’re eating at a fancy French restaurant, tomorrow we’re going to Sacre Coeur, then Saturday is Bastille Day-the day of the storming of the Bastille! This might be the last time I’m online until I get back home (sweet home) but I’ll be sure to do one last post when I get back. Have a lovely weekend, dear readership!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

