jump to navigation

August 13, 2012

Posted by oscott6 in Travel Log.
trackback

Owen Scott

In my six weeks, I was lucky enough to visit Paris twice. The first time I was with my Lyon group in early June, and the second time I was traveling with a group of friends from GTL in mid July. Paris already has some amazing places, but it was truly alive on Bastille Day.

I had expected the amazing fireworks show. The disco theme…that was just awesome. I hadn’t heard some of those songs for a good while (and I was a bit surprised to be hearing them at the Eiffel Tower on Bastille Day), but it made the event especially memorable.

I did not just get to see the Eiffel Tower though; I went up it. After waiting in line a few hours, I went up with my group in two sets of elevators to the very top. As you can see above, Paris stretches almost as far…

View original post 420 more words

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

