jump to navigation

Pink walls May 13, 2013

Posted by vpalavi in Travel Log.
trackback

A welcome basket with pots, pans, plates, and toilet paper sat there on the small cot when I arrived to the Georgia Tech Lorraine dorm, Aloes. These walls are pink, and the rooms are small. I feel like I’m living in a box. Don’t get me wrong, the folks here try to make us feel as comfortable as possible.

The French are trying to teach us how to speak and cook on the first day here. Our neighbors are students who go to GTL and will soon be interning in Paris. They cook, clean, and study all by themselves. I went to the food market called Cora and bought groceries because just like my neighbors, I will have to cook, clean, and of course, study. 

All these times I always wondered what it would be like to live in another country, somewhere in Europe… Well, the answer is pink walls, small cot, and a tiny cell-sized room. 

