jump to navigation

Concluding Thoughts August 23, 2013

Posted by lauramargaretb in Travel Log.
Tags:
trackback

After a high table dinner service with the professors in robes and a champagne reception in the Provost’s Gardens, our time in Oxford was really ending.

I cannot begin to describe the amazing experience I’ve had this summer. Between traveling around mainland Europe and settling in historic Oxford, suffice it to say that this semester featured a truly international experience. Expanding my knowledge of history, culture and nature has been incredible — and that doesn’t even account for all that I’ve learned in my classes!

A recap post wouldn’t be complete without a list of thank yous:

  • to all of the faculty and staff that made this trip feasible, educational, and eye-opening;
  • to all the students (especially Travel Group 2) who continue to be my dear friends after this trip;
  • to the benefactors and staff of the PS Fleet Scholarship, HP Challenge Fund, and the HOPE scholarship for financing the bulk of this trip;
  • and, of course, to my mom and dad for financing the rest, for letting me go for an entire summer, and for believing in me and the value of an international educational experience.
