jump to navigation

The South…Of France (My Parent’s Weekend) October 5, 2013

Posted by missypittard in Travel Log.
trackback

IMG_2444Half way through the semester, what better time to reunite with the parentals!

I flew down in this dinker of a plane, but hey, it got me there.

Basically a rollercoaster ride at 30,000 ft….nobody’s mad…except the french dude who was yacking next to me…

My Papa and family friend Murray Hutchison picked me up only to bring me back to the most beautiful vineyard getaway I have ever encountered.  It was simply spectacular.

IMG_2459IMG_2503IMG_2536

It’s amazing how much better wine tastes when you spend more than 4 euro on a bottle.

The next day my parents and I went down to Avignon(fun fact: the former residency of the Pope before Rome).

IMG_2530       IMG_2509       IMG_2520

DSCN1266

Checked a couple off of the Bucket list this weekend!

Galloped a Camargue Horse down the beaches of Camargue(aptly named).

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

DSCN1301  IMG_2497  IMG_2574

LAYED OUT ON THE BEACHED IN THE SOUTH OF FRANCE. wahhh so wonderful I can’t even describe.  Truly, one of my favorite weekends of the summer.  It was wonderful to have a piece of home with me for part of the ride.

